New Year’s Eve

…A day early.  And so a rather crappy year comes to an end.  So that might be the pessimism talking.  2008 has been rather underwhelming and while there were some positives (online classes, finally getting a job), the overall impression is one of disappointment.  Maybe a few New Year’s resolutions are in order?

Anyway, curious question.  I’ve been throwing around the idea of getting a new user name.  I haven’t committed to the idea fully, but just wondering among my handful of readers.  If I do change user names, does anyone want a link to the new dynasty?  The only thing that would be different is a higher probability of more substantial posts.  No essays like I used to write, though…although if people really like that…

So, if there’s not much difference, why bother with a new site?  Meh…  I’ve been using this name for over 4 years now (5, if count AIM…and almost 7 if you count the AOL name it was a variant of).  Life’s changed a lot in that time and posts have been rather piss-poor over the last year and a half.  I’m not the same person I was when I selected that screen name when firing up AIM on a new computer.  With change being the motif of the year, why not jump on the bandwagon?  I’ve done away and disassociated myself from a lot of things over the past 4 years, what’s one more going to hurt?

Just a friend, passing through.

One thought on “New Year’s Eve

Comment?

