College Visitation

So I’m visiting EMU this Friday, followed by Bridgewater and UVA sometime next month.  I’ve heard some good things about Longwood but I’m not exactly planning to visit.  I’d probably have more fun at Bridgewater but EMU has made such a deal “recruiting” me.  Bridgewater is rather conservative, which is good because I hate liberal tendencies.  However, I know they use a different form of writing (APA citation as opposed to MLA…which is a real pain in the ass).  UVA would be prestigious and nice.  Who wouldn’t want to study history at a school founded by one of our own Presidents (and, arguably, a founding father)?  It’d be sweet but my GPA isn’t high enough.  EMU is closest, has made it a priority (it seems) to get me there and some of my friends want me there for…I don’t know why.  Because it’d be sweet, maybe?  EMU has lost points because one of the guys we’re planning to room with might be out of the state (maybe even the country) sometime junior year, so getting a suite would be impractical.  I sure as hell don’t want to room in a dorm.

Speaking of which, my mom’s moving…but I’m not.  So, I’m getting a whole house to myself for around $350 a month.  Roommates would be nice to split the cost, but I don’t know anyone who could (or even want) to room.  Okay, there’s one person who might want to.  Even so, it’ll be nice regardless…even if I end up broke…

Almost every species in the universe has an irrational fear of the dark, but they’re wrong, because it’s not irrational.  It’s Vashta Nerada.  It’s what in the dark.  It’s what’s always in the dark.

Comment?

