College Thank$ You For Your Contribution$

I wonder if “money-pit” is a synonym for “college”.  If it isn’t, it is now.  Seriously, I’m so furious I don’t know where to begin.

How about pre-calculus?  Pay $150 for a textbook that should be $85, only for your instructor to tell you it’s worthless.  No, it’s the unjustified $65 MyMathLab that came with the book.  MyMathLab is a CourseCompass application that’s necessary for class, but has a truly outrageous price.  $65…for an activation code and a set of basic instructions.  If my wallet was a living person, it would be filing rape charges right now.

On a side note, I remember reading that phrase (wallet filing rape charges) somewhere, but I can’t remember where.

Anyway, that’s my major annoyance.  And on the bright side, Brent’s in the class.  In a class full of strangers, it’s nice to see a familiar face.  While we’re on the subject, that’s another annoying thing about college.  A freshmen could be someone fresh out of high school, someone who’s waited a few years, or even, an elderly woman.

Computer class isn’t so bad, mainly because it’s incredibly simple right now.  Oh well, simplicity is good.  Biology isn’t noteworthy…yet.  Only two lectures and we haven’t had a lab yet.  Hopefully, the class won’t be too horrible.  Religions of the world also isn’t too bad…yet.  The teacher is a bit peculiar, since he’s not very religious at all.  He’s like an atheist cleric, who doesn’t believe in any god(s) whatsoever, because he doesn’t want to play favorites.  I didn’t expect him to be a Bible-belt Christian, but it is damn bizarre.  English is my favorite class right now, if only because there are two familiar faces in the class (Brent and Kayleigh).  Hope that class isn’t too bad either.

Once this year passes, I’ll be a lot happier with college.  I’ll have all my required, but worthless, classes out of the way (math and science) so it’ll be smooth-sailing from there.  Now, I wonder what I’m going to major in?

Go to your room. Go to your room! I mean it. I’m very, very angry with you. I’m very, very cross! Go to your room! I’m really glad that worked. Those would have been terrible last words.”

Comment?

