Kingdom Living

It’s been four days into the quarter and I’m already pissed off about this class.  Actually, I was angry to begin with, it’s just multiplied in the recent days.

First off, it’s a required class.  Why the administration did something so boneheaded, so idiotic, still escapes me.  One of the perks of being a junior or senior (or was, in the case of seniors) is being able to pick your own Bible classes.  There’s four and they are all half a year.  Last year, I took CFL.  This year, I’m forced to take kingdom living.  I wanted to take Christian heritage, because I’m more interested in the history of the religion than the actual practice (according to Elwood’s view, anyway).  Anyway, it’s pointless to take Christian heritage now.  Kingdom living offers the same credit and I’m forced to take it.  I could take both at the same time, but then I’d be doing more work for credits I don’t need.

Then there’s today…argh…  The cunning snake in Genesis 3…is just a cunning snake.  I’m not going into that here but I am writing my views down and going to staple them into the book over page 9.

I hate going into religion too much (people argue over their own perceptions too often for my own liking, so I keep my mouth shut…maybe that’s why I’m so miffed about that class?), but for my views on Satan, watch Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory.  Satan is to God like Slugworth/Wilkinson is to Willy Wonka.

There’s no earthly way of knowing which direction we are going.
There’s no knowing where we’re rowing, or which way the river’s flowing.
Is it raining?  Is it snowing?  Is a hurricane a-blowing?
Not a speck of light is showing, so the danger must be growing.
Are the fires of hell a-glowing?  Is the grisly reaper mowing?
Yes, the danger must be growing, for the rowers keep on rowing and they’re certainly not showing any signs that they are slowing!

2 thoughts on “Kingdom Living

Comment?

