PC Gaming

I got Neverwinter Nights 2.  My brother got all The Sims 2 expansion packs (barring University, since we already have it).

My computer needs updating.  A gig or so of RAM would be nice…  Hell, I can’t even play Neverwinter Nights 2 because the frame rate is choppy and the game is slow.  What I did play sounds interesting, the game’s just unbearably slow.  More RAM…that’s the top financial priority over the next few months.

The game’s also bugged to hell.  Took two hours to update the game and get all the patches installed.  That’s one of the things annoying about PC games…patches.  Developers can just ship bugged games and then patch them when serious issues come up.

On the other hand, The Sims 2 games run just fine.

I also rented Bully, which has multiplied my happiness by five.  Awesome game with some awesome moments.  For instance, take this huge fight between some nerds, jocks, and greasers (a small number of the social cliques in the game).  Some of the jocks were fighting a few nerds, and one of jocks threw a stink bomb at one of the nerds.  Somehow, a greaser got hit by the bomb too.  A group of greasers joined in, kicked the shit out of the jocks before kicking the shit out of the nerds.  Unexpected, yet funny (especially the greasers beating down the nerds).  Oh well, it’s a good game.

I’ve been here five minutes and people already want me dead.  Even my parents didn’t hate me this much.

2 thoughts on “PC Gaming

Comment?

