Ow…

…my fingers.  Guitar Hero 2 has worn them out.  My brother’s “girlfriend” got it for him as a Christmas gift ($90 gift!?).  I haven’t played the first game, so I played through the songs on easy (five stars to the ones I like), then through normal so I can get the cash to unlock some stoner guitarist.  Seriously, I don’t even know how I’m typing right now.  It’s fun, though.  I might shell out enough for another guitar controller, then my brother and I can jam!

When I’m not rocking out, I’m playing Twilight Princess.  Great game, but it’s one long nostalgia trip.  Gorons, Zora’s Domain being frozen, Lake Hylia being dried up, Stalfos requiring a bomb to kill…nostalgic.  I also don’t see how this game ties in with Ocarina of Time.  Sure, there’s hints but the geography doesn’t line up at all.

When my brother’s playing either of those, I’ve been playing The Sims 2.

I don’t think I’ve slept all break.  o_o;

Hey!  Wait!
I’ve got a new complaint
Forever in debt to your priceless advice

4 thoughts on “Ow…

  1. Hi! You obviously don’t know me but I remember finding a link to your Xanga somewhere…well then of course I lost it soon after but I found it again! I’ve been reading your posts for a while now so I figured it’s time for me to finally comment.
    I used to be in love with The Sims 2 and actually don’t know anyone that plays anymore! So yay for you lol…then again I don’t even know if you like it or not. I guess you wouldn’t be playing it if you didn’t like it but you could just be seriously bored. Hmm..
    Anyway, I love your posts! They’re so…smart. Haha so yes…keep ’em coming! šŸ™‚

  2. …dude, Stalfos totally didn’t require a bomb to kill. Those were the Iron Knuckles. Stalfos’ were just fun to toy with (backflip, slashing jump, side-step, and a finishing stab/slashing jump if you’re quick). DON’T GIVE AWAY THE PLOT!!!Happy New YearAnd Saddam got hung.

Comment?

